5 Year Lift Off P5Y.org

by

World Peace is possible, it has a Deadline, and here’s why it’s up to You!

Today in 12 cities around the globe groups of people are Giving Peace A Deadline. People who have always wanted peace, but until now haven’t felt it was possible or that they didn’t have the tools. Now myself and thousands of others I have never met before, are committing the next five years of our lives to delegitimizing war on the planet forever.

“The 21st century will be equivalent to 20,000 years of progress at today’s rate of progress” Ray Kurzweil

No matter what, five years from now on Feb 14th, 2014 we will all be in a very different world. We will have given up five years of our lives to do something. I want to wake up in a world where All human life is valued and protected.

You can be a part of this epic adventure.

The team is gathering at P5Y.org

6 Responses to “5 Year Lift Off P5Y.org”

  1. Andrew Thompson Says:

    This is great, I love this, I could say lots of nice things about this, but I have a question, what next? I’ve sent this plan to everyone I know, and I’ve started publicizing it on the internet, but it isn’t clear what the next in the project. It would be great to have some way to be able to see more of the plan going forward.

    • Nathan Otto Says:

      Thanks, Andrew. What’s next is what you are doing: letting your friends and everyone know that peace is possible, it has a deadline, and they can help. Meanwhile, Amber and I are convening teams of technologists, peacemakers, military and strategic experts to continue to answer the question “what can I do” with more precision–so that everyone can know why, what, how, when and how much to do for peace.

      We will start having Open Planning sessions soon in various areas: technology, media, education, political action, drafting of the Global Peace Treaty, and so on. Amber and I are presently holed up at a hotel designing the exact processes, and our Peace Strategy team in New York City, Apollo Group, is doing research and strategy refinement. When we get back next week we will post a blog and/or wiki about what is next.

  2. Andrew Thompson Says:

    Alright, I will continue to spread the word. This is a good project.

  3. Unity Says:

    “It only takes one drop of water upon another to make a flood, and one snow flake upon another to make an Avalanche .” So I leave my drop of peace. I pledge for peace by Feb.14/2014 or sooner.

    I am on board. Such a privelege, thankyou

    Lots of love and blessings
    Unity

  4. G R Perry Says:

    It’s a Great Concept and I wish it could happen. Sorry to throw rain on your parade, however, I doubt you can overthrow the “War Mongers” who are making the “Defence Strategies” and earning Billions of Dollars selling all the munitions to the opposing armies fighting each other. There is also another subversive plot to reduce the world popolation by at least one third. Henry Kissinger started that movement when he said that the “Long Term” sustainable population of the world was 2 billion pepole. If they can kill us off by war, and make their billions while doing it, why wouldn’t they? No, I’m not smoking something. The proof is there, if you aren’t affraid to take your head out of the sand and look. grp.

  5. Unity Says:

    I am in

Leave a Reply

